Cook Islands

Last updated: 8 February 2018
The Cook Islands consist of a chain of fifteen islands in the centre of Polynesia. The islands occupy a million square kilometres of ocean. The Cook Islands epitomise the perfect Polynesian island where the pure coral white beaches, fringed by coconut palms reach out to the warm clear waters of the South Pacific. Snorkel, swim or sail in the tranquil, blue waters of the many bays on these islands. In the evenings enjoy the traditional dancing and music of the native people.

Roratonga, the largest of the Cook Islands has a rocky and mountainous interior, covered in jungle that is great for climbing and hiking. Aitutaku has one of the biggest coral lagoons on earth, a diver’s dream destination.

Cook Islands

Here you can explore the limestone caves, visit the surrounding coffee plantations or charter a boat to explore one of the world’s most beautiful lagoons.

Back to Oceania | all destinations

Anything missing or outdated? Contact us!