The Falkland Islands

Last updated: 24 December 2017
The Falkland Islands is an archipelago of nearly eight hundred islands in the South Atlantic Ocean. Situated just under five hundred kilometres off the coast of Argentina the islands are a British territory.

The Falklands offers visitors a unique escape from a busy and crowded world. Here the beaches and plains are mostly isolated, populated only be wild life and domestic animals.  Horse ride, cycle or hike along the white beaches through small and picturesque villages.

The Falklands is blessed with a wealth of wildlife, some of which is unique to the islands.  Find albatross, sea lions, penguins and elephant seal, two hundred species of birds, whales and dolphins.

Falkland Islands

South Georgia Island is home to the British Antarctic Research stations. It is also home to albatross, reindeer, penguins, elephant seals and in summer two million fur seals.

Back to South America | all destinations

Anything missing or outdated? Contact us!