Central America

Last updated: 5 November 2017
Central America is comprised of seven countries located between Mexico and South America. Surrounded by the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans, the shorelines are full of coral reefs filled with colourful tropical fish. The warm, crystal clear seawater draws surfers and divers throughout the year. Belize has the second largest coral reef in the world.

The rainforests hide the mystic ruins of four-thousand-year-old Mayan civilisations.  Explore Mayan archaeological sites in Costa Rica, El Salvador or Honduras, and visit the many museums. They also carry fine artefacts of these past civilisations. See the ruins of Spanish forts, and enjoy spicy, delicious Mexican cuisine.

Central AmericaHike through the rainforests and up one of the more than three hundred volcanoes around the area. Zipline through the treetops, or take a walk on a treetop boardwalk.
Central America Placeholder
Central America
Costa Rica



Articles and Blog Posts

Back to Americas | all destinations

Anything missing or outdated? Contact us!